Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Way Back Home

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Way Back Home
Way Back Home


On its new release, "Way Back Home," the Backtrack Blues Band has delivered an exciting harp and guitar-infused album that really hits the mark with solid grooves, stellar guitar, electrifying harmonica, and vocals. Reminiscent of the sounds of Paul Butterfield and the early Fabulous Thunderbirds, the songs on this record are true electric blues with lots of soul and energy. On its fifth CD, "Way Back Home," the first class band has recorded one of its strongest traditional blues records to date. Led by the double barrel attack of harmonica ace and lead vocalist, Sonny Charles, and the biting Texas blues guitar of Kid Royal, the Backtrack Blues Band is now poised to carry its musical message to a larger audience. --Art Tripaldi, Editor, Blues Music Magazine, 2016 Backtrack isn't afraid to play dirty and lowdown.... This blues is definitely worth searching for! --Alex Henderson, CD Universe


  1. Name
  2. Goin To Eleuthera
  3. Tell Your Daddy
  4. Shoot My Rooster
  5. Your Funeral, My Trial
  6. Checkin On My Baby
  7. Nobody But You
  8. Heavy Built Woman
  9. Baby Please Dont Go
  10. Rich Man Blues
  11. Help Me Just This Time
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite