THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Faraway People

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Faraway People
Faraway People


Faraway People is the second in a trilogy of completely solo albums from Somerset singer-songwriter and storyteller through song Reg Meuross. It delivers his poignant and powerful songs with the same intimacy and authenticity of the live performances that have captivated audiences throughout the UK and abroad for nearly 30 years now. The album, which will be released as a CD on 28 July 2017 and on vinyl in the Autumn, could not be more timely. Reg comments courageously on the world we are living in now, from the ravages of austerity to the injustices of racism and the plight of refugees. He also delves into history, echoing warnings that resonate through the decades and are still relevant today. Stories told include people from living memory such as anti Nazi activist Sophie Scholl from WW2, and Michael Brown (victim of the fatal Missouri shooting in 2014) as well as ancient history (Cicero) and even a fictitious meeting between two of the artist's greatest heroes. Amongst the protest there is beauty, love and humour. These songs spring straight from the heart of one of the UK's finest singer-songwriters.


  1. Name
  2. Faraway People
  3. Angel In A Blue Dress
  4. Michael Brown
  5. For Sophie (This Beautiful Day)
  6. New Brighton Girl
  7. Cicero
  8. Refugee
  9. In Your Arms
  10. Leaving Alabama
  11. In Dreams
  12. Phil And Elvis Eating Lunch In Morrisons Cafe
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock