Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Classic Organ Music From Rochester Cathedral

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Classic Organ Music From Rochester Cathedral
Classic Organ Music From Rochester Cathedral


Roger Sayer is Organist of Rochester Cathedral and began his musical career as a chorister in Portsmouth. He went on to study at the Royal College of Music under the late Nicholas Danby, winning all the major organ prizes. Between 1980 and 1984 he was organ student at St. Pauls Cathedral, London and in 1981 was appointed organist of Woodford Parish Church, where he built up a fine musical tradition. Since graduating he has been constantly in demand as an organist and conductor. In 1989 he won third prize in the St Albans International Organ Competition and in the same year was appointed Assistant Organist at Rochester Cathedral. In 1994 Roger was promoted to the position of Organist and Director of Music at Rochester Cathedral where his responsibilities included directing the traditional boys choir on a daily basis. In 1995 and 2004 respectively he established the Girls Choir and Senior Girls Choir, both of which continue to play an important role in the Cathedrals musical life. In September 2008 Roger relinquished the post of Director of Music to concentrate on his freelance activities but remains as Cathedral Organist. This new recording Classic Collection 3 follows in the footsteps of the other two albums made in Rochester cathedral which received rave reviews.


  1. Name
  2. Marcel Dupré (1886-1971) Prelude And Fugue In B Major Op.7 No.1
  3. Julius Reubke (1834-1858) Sonata On The 94th Psalm
  4. JS Bach - Sonata V BWV529 Allegro
  5. Largo
  6. Allegro
  7. Maurice Duruflé (1902-1986) Fugue Sur Le Thème Du Carillon Des Heures De La Cathédral De Soissons Op.12
  8. Prélude Sur LIntroit De LÉpiphanie Op.13
  9. Scherzo Op.2
  10. Max Reger (1873-1916) Fantasia On Hallelujah! Gott Zu Leben, Bleibe Meine Seelenfreud! Op.52/3
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite