THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Getz/Gilberto '76

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Getz/Gilberto '76
Getz/Gilberto '76


Tenor titan Stan Getz and bossa nova legend João Gilberto reunited in 1976 for these never-before-released recordings, from the famed Keystone Korner jazz club in San Francisco. 'Getz/Gilberto '76' is a notable follow-up to one of the bestselling jazz albums of all time, 1964's 'Getz / Gilberto' (Verve).

Also available as a limited edition 12" LP, it includes such bossa nova favourites as "Doralice," "Chega de Saudade" and "Eu Vim da Bahia" and features pianist Joanne Brackeen, bassist Clint Houston and drummer Billy Hart.

This deluxe CD includes a 32-page booklet of essays by author James Gavin, bossa nova pioneer Carlos Lyra, Stan's son Steve Getz, and producers Zev Feldman and Todd Barkan, as well as previously unpublished photos from the archives of acclaimed music photographer Tom Copi.

A beautifully vibrant painting ("Equilibrium Verde") by celebrated Puerto Rican abstract expressionist artist, Olga Albizu, graces the cover. Her paintings can also be seen on the covers of 'Getz / Gilberto' and 'Getz / Gilberto #2' (1966, Verve).

The vinyl version is a Limited Edition with a first pressing of 2,000 copies. It's pressed on 180 gram vinyl at 33 1/3 RPM by Record Technology Incorporated (RT.I.). The gatefold LP includes booklet with essays, unpublished photographs and postcards. Both formats are mastered by legendary engineer Bernie Grundman.


  1. Name
  2. Spoken Intro By Stan Getz
  3. É Preciso Perdoar
  4. Aguas De Março
  5. Retrato Em Branco E Preto
  6. Samba Da Minha Terra
  7. Chega De Saudade
  8. Rosa Morena
  9. Eu Vim Da Bahia
  10. João Marcelo
  11. Doralice
  12. Morena Boca De Ouro
  13. Um Abraço No Bonfá
  14. É Preciso Perdoar (Encore)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide