THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Wes's Best: The Best of Wes Montgomry on Resonance

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Wes's Best: The Best of Wes Montgomry on Resonance
Wes's Best: The Best of Wes Montgomry on Resonance


'Wes's Best: The Best of Wes Montgomery on Resonance' explores five of the guitar legend Wes Montgomery's official releases of previously-unissued recordings on Resonance - Echoes of Indiana Avenue (2012), In the Beginning (2015), One Night in Indy (2016), Smokin' in Seattle (2017) and Back on Indiana Avenue (2019).

In celebration of its 10-year anniversary, Resonance is launching a series of compilations culled from its vast catalog highlighting both living artists as well as jazz greats of the past. The artwork for the first 4 titles in the series is by Takao Fujioka, the acclaimed Japanese artist who is also the chief editor of Way Out West magazine in Japan. Takao's unique and striking artwork has graced countless album covers, including Resonance's 2016 Stan Getz release Moments in Time, and he has had exhibitions all over the world.


  1. Name
  2. Jingles (Smokin' In Seattle)
  3. Mr. Walker (Back On Indiana Avenue)
  4. West Coast Blues (Smokin' In Seattle)
  5. Four On Six (Back On Indiana Avenue)
  6. Once I Loved (O Amor Em Paz) (Smokin' In Seattle)
  7. Wes' Tune (In The Beginning)
  8. Li'l Darling (One Night In Indy)
  9. Down To Big Mary's (In The Beginning)
  10. Diablo's Dance (Echoes Of Indiana Avenue)
  11. Nica's Dream (Echoes Of Indiana Avenue)
  12. Give Me The Simple Life (One Night In Indy)
  13. Round Midnight (Back On Indiana Avenue)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock