THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Reason Why Vol.3

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Custom Packaging
Catalog Number:
The Reason Why Vol.3
The Reason Why Vol.3


'The Reason Why Vol. 3' is Goran Kajfes Subtropic Arkestra's highly anticipated third-and-final album in the critically-acclaimed trilogy. This time we hear psychedelic jazz interpretations of Ethiopian keyboard player Hailu Mergia, French electronic music pioneer Bernard Fevre, Panda Bear's odd pop and more.

The group includes some of the best Swedish jazz musicians on the scene, like Per "Texas" Johansson, Jonas Kullhammar paired together with Dungen's Reine Fiske and Johan Holmegard under direction of trumpet player Goran Kajfes.

"When we came up with idea of performing interpretations of the music that inspires us, we decided to limit the project to three volumes to avoid being pigeonholed as a covers band," explains Kajfes. "The Reason Why Vol. 3 is another album we are extremely proud of and one which we feel leaves the project on a high note.

Personnel: Goran Kajfes (trumpet), Per "Ruskträsk" Johansson (saxophones and flute), Jonas Kullhammar (saxophones and flute), Per "Texas" Johansson (saxophone, clarinet and oboe), Reine Fiske (electric guitar, mellotron), Robert Östlund (electric guitar), Jesper Nordenström (organ, Fender Rhodes, piano and synthesizer), Johan Berthling (bass), Johan Holmegard (drums and percussion), Juan Romero (percussion - track 5)


  1. Name
  2. Ibakish Tarekigne
  3. Trance Dance
  4. Le Monde Avait 5 Ans
  5. I'm On My Way/Patch Of Blue
  6. Ne Rien, Voir, Dire, Entendre
  7. You Can Count On Me
  8. Sandy
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite