THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Reason Why Vol. 3

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
The Reason Why Vol. 3
The Reason Why Vol. 3


180 gram coloured vinyl (purple or yellow) limited pressing of 500.

'The Reason Why Vol. 3' is Goran Kajfes Subtropic Arkestra's highly anticipated third-and-final album in the critically-acclaimed trilogy. This time we hear psychedelic jazz interpretations of Ethiopian keyboard player Hailu Mergia, French electronic music pioneer Bernard Fevre, Panda Bear's odd pop and more.

The group includes some of the best Swedish jazz musicians on the scene, like Per "Texas" Johansson, Jonas Kullhammar paired together with Dungen's Reine Fiske and Johan Holmegard under direction of trumpet player Goran Kajfes.

"When we came up with idea of performing interpretations of the music that inspires us, we decided to limit the project to three volumes to avoid being pigeonholed as a covers band," explains Kajfe. "The Reason Why Vol. 3 is another album we are extremely proud of and one which we feel leaves the project on a high note.

Personnel: Goran Kajfe (trumpet), Per "Ruskträsk" Johansson (saxophones and flute), Jonas Kullhammar (saxophones and flute), Per "Texas" Johansson (saxophone, clarinet and oboe), Reine Fiske (electric guitar, mellotron), Robert Östlund (electric guitar), Jesper Nordenström (organ, Fender Rhodes, piano and synthesizer), Johan Berthling (bass), Johan Holmegard (drums and percussion), Juan Romero (percussion - track 5)


  1. Name
  2. Ibakish Tarekigne
  3. Trance Dance
  4. You Can Count On M
  5. Ne Rien Voir, Dire, Entendre
  6. Le Monde Avait 5 Ans
  7. Im On My Way/Patch Of Blue
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite