THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Simian Ghost

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Simian Ghost
Simian Ghost


Simian Ghost started out as a recording project by Swedish songwriter Sebastian Arnström and after two well received solo releases became a fully-fledged band a few years back picking up extensive international press and acclaim from the likes of Pitchfork, The Guardian (who called Youth a contender for album of the year) and, most impressively of all, a lead review in The Times which saw a certain Bruce Springsteen designated a small column that week instead. The band have since released an ambitious 18 track record in The Veil, and remained close, a family even - Sebastian and bandmate Erik Klinga being exactly that, brothers - patiently honing themselves away to work on their sound, and recently adding a fourth member in bassist Wilhem Magnusson. In 2017 they arrive having done what any band in their right mind might do to combat the uncertainty of our modern world, theyve retained both hope, optimism and their all-encompassing knack for melody - and theyve written a pop record. Co-produced by Thomas Hedlund of Phoenix, that influence is carried throughout the album both stylish and immediate, Simian Ghost is another statement of intent from Arnström, and further proof of the bands versatility in their songwriting.


  1. Name
  2. Fun
  3. When You're Ready
  4. Eat The Rich
  5. Passenger
  6. Last Night
  7. Money
  8. Shadow
  9. Ãphémère
  10. Stop Moving
  11. Sheet Music
  12. Lose It
  13. Climb The Walls
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock