THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

A Map of the Kingdom of Ireland

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


A Map of the Kingdom of Ireland is the sequel to On The Nature and features many of the country's most creative and celebrated electronica artists in an album that uncannily fuses a diversity of styles from Neo-Prog to Lo-Fi, to Contemporary Classical and more.

"A wide-ranging and intelligent overview of outsider electronic music in Ireland" - The Quietus "A wake up call for the senses" - Audio Magazine Album of the Month, Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland

These are a few of the enthusiastic notices that greeted On The Nature of Electricity & Acoustics, Heresy's 2013 anthology of Irish electronic music. A Map of the Kingdom of Ireland will be one of the standout albums of 2018 and like no other album demonstrates the vitality, originality and brilliance of today's Irish electro-acoustic art music scene. The album features new works by Spooky Ghost (Gerry Leonard, former David Bowie band leader and guitarist), Cathal Coughlan & Fatima Mansions), Daniel Figgis and Richard Evans (Virgin Prunes and Princess Tinymeat), Roger Doyle (The Godfather of Irish Electronica) and the new, never before heard supergroup, GREETINGS.

This original and compelling recording that presents the diversity and originality of one of Europe's most innovative and undiscovered contemporary music scenes.

"17 tracks from a baker's dozen of cutting-edge talents suggest a varied, vital, thrillingly alive musical terrain teeming with ideas and imagination." Classical Ear (UK)

"Everything on the compilation belongs here, and pulls its weight in contributing to the description of an isle brimming with unbridled creativity." Spill Magazine (USA)

"You know how people say don't judge a book by its cover? Well don't judge the new 2018 album "A Map of the Kingdom of Ireland" by its cover either. What looks like it might be a collection of 1798 rebel songs is actually a cutting edge electro-indie-acoustic compilation. In fact, I think the cover is deliberately misleadingan attempt to confuse eye and ear and thereby actively rewrite what "the music of Ireland" means." The Irish Echo (USA)


  1. Name
  2. Compass - Paul Morrin
  3. Atop D'seefin - Toirse O'riordain
  4. Timothy Cream's Crown Of Wines - Daniel Figgis
  5. Avant Garde Your Grille - Deep Burial
  6. Little Train To Heaven - Richard Evans
  7. Eighties Rampwalk - Roger Doyle
  8. Sleep Circus - Paddy Hunt Vs. Charles
  9. Richard Harris Blesses The Dawn Flotilla At Guilvinec - Cathal Coughlan And The Grand Necropolitan Q
  10. Finale From The Room In The Tower - Roger Doyle
  11. Handsinmyhead - Greetings
  12. Driftdin - Vincent Doherty
  13. Arcticus - Donald Teskey
  14. Your Majesty - Princess Tinymeat
  15. Stutter - Spooky Ghost
  16. Unscan O'malley - Toirse O'riordain
  17. Meganmix - Princess Tinymeat
  18. Wandering Compass - Paul Morrin
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock