THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Midnight Blue

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Midnight Blue
Midnight Blue


Landslide Records is proud and excited to announce its next release: "Midnight Blue", an all-new set of original blues rock from guitar master, Tinsley Ellis. Produced by Ellis, the album marks the second release from his recently established label, Heartfixer Music. A hardworking veteran of numerous U.S. and international tours, Ellis picked up more new fans through his well-received all-instrumental album, "Get It!", plus appearances on 2013's critically praised Blues At The Crossroads 2 tour with The Fabulous Thunderbirds, James Cotton, and Jody Williams. He boasts countless great reviews, among them a rave from Rolling Stone which said: "Feral blues guitar...he achieves pyrotechnics that rival early Jeff Beck and Eric Clapton." A notable songwriter, Ellis' compositions include "A Quitter Never Wins," a version of which by Jonny Lang went multi-platinum. Featuring some of Ellis' finest vocal stylings yet, 'MIDNIGHT BLUE' includes wide ranging material that moves effortlessly from the powerful opening track, "If The River Keeps Rising," through the soul laden groove of "Surrender," the rollicking Louisiana rocker "It's Not Funny," and a poignant, Ray Charles influenced slow blues, "See No Harm". Additional musicians include Nashville keyboard whiz Kevin McKendree (Delbert McClinton, Brian Setzer), bassist Ted Pecchio (Tedeschi/Trucks Band), and drummer Lynn Williams (Delbert McClinton).


  1. Name
  2. If The River Keeps Rising
  3. Mouth Turn Dry
  4. Surrender
  5. It's Not Funny
  6. See No Harm
  7. The Only Thing
  8. Peace And Love
  9. Harder To Find
  10. That's My Story
  11. Kiss Of Death
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite