THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

The Witch Hunt

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Witch Hunt
The Witch Hunt


Master is back with "The Witch Hunt"! Another Death Metal milestone, build their own monument to the next level! One thing we always understand when engaging Master is that we will always get the same high quality of music. What you do come to expect (and always receive) is a well-constructed and integral release with music that really sums up death metal goodness. "The Witchhunt" is a welcome addition to the long list of musical lessons main man Paul Speckmann has to teach. After the more than solid effort in "The New Elite", Speckmann still manages to incite and ignite the inner consciousness by delving into the political, social, and mental arenas with all of the subtly of a swarm of Asian hornets. A fine element attributed to every Master release is the heavy, thick sound that manages to suffocate the willing listener. Musically, Master creates some old-school Chicagostyle metal music that sort of harkens back to the early 80's traditional brand with a little more kick to the throat. With the last few records, Master calls upon the death, speed, traditional and thrash genres with such careful perfection that fans of any of the aforementioned areas would most likely dig them. "The Witchhunt", as usual, tackles everything from cretins occupying space in governmental positions of power ("Remove the Clowns") to the overwhelming, subjugating feelings of suicide ("Another Suicide"). He's never shied away from painting such brutal truths on everyday canvases that any awakened mind can employ and ingest. "The Witchhunt" provides a full-on aggressive look at the workings of the world around us and calls out the imperfections and flat-out wrongs orchestrated on a blinded, oblivious herd.


  1. Name
  2. The Witch Hunt
  3. Plans of Hate
  4. Another Suicide
  5. Waiting to Die
  6. The Parable
  7. God of Thunder
  8. Remove the Clowns
  9. Raise your Sword
  10. Wipe out the Aggressor
  11. Manipulated to Exterminate
  12. The American Dream
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite