THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


"Deggial" is one of the best Symphonic Metal albums of all time! A must listen for any symphonic metal enthusiast! "Deggial", the ninth album by symphonic metal originators Therion, is set for reissue on deluxe CD via Hammerheart Records! The band had already more than made a name for themselves by the time the album was originally released in 2000, but despite their great success, stayed to true to themselves on "Deggial". Nearly convinced to add a frontwoman to the band to coincide with mounting trends, founding member Christopher Johnsson stuck with his gut, instead incorporating long, complex compositions and choirs instead of soloists. The result was another best-seller of eclectic anthems. The tracks on "Deggial" are even more complex than the songs found on its predecessor, "Vovin". Backed for the first time by a real symphonic orchestra and featuring 27 musicians recorded at Woodhouse Studio in Germany, this compositional masterpiece does more than prove the claim that Metal Hammer (UK) made in 2021 that "Deggial" was one of the best symphonic metal albums of all time! Even featuring guest vocalist Hansi K?rsch of Blind Guardian on "Flesh of the Gods", after more than 20 years, the album hasn't lost a single drop of its fascinating power. This is a must listen for any symphonic metal enthusiast!


  1. Name
  2. Seven Secrets of the Sphinx
  3. Eternal Return
  4. Enter Vril-Ya
  5. Ship of Luna
  6. The Invincible
  7. Deggial
  8. Emeral Crown
  9. The Flight of the Lord of Flies
  10. Flesh of the Gods
  11. Via Nocturna (Part I and II)
  12. O Fortune
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite