THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Wake The Union

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Wake The Union
Wake The Union


Now reduced to £7.99 dealer price England's finest roots duo weave a touch of Folk, a hint of Blues and a tiny pinch of Country into their new studio album. Born out of a love of both English and North American acoustic and roots music, 'Wake the Union', the eagerly awaited new Show of Hands studio album takes a journey through the heart of two landscapes united by a common tongue and musical heritage. Produced by Mark Tucker, the 15 tracks feature themes and styles that alternate between the two countries. In the first three songs the Knightley/Lakeman co-write 'Haunt You' tells a tale of a tormented seafarer, whilst the new Knightley-penned track 'Company Town' shows a Tom Waits influence and the festival favourite 'Now You Know' implores a lost love to return to the West Country to rekindle a relationship. Celebrating 20 years as a unit with a 4th sell-out appearance at the Royal Albert Hall earlier this year, Steve Knightley and Phil Beer have enlisted an impressive array of guest musicians on the recording including Martin Simpson, Seth Lakeman, BJ Cole, Andy Cutting, Bellowhead's Paul Sartin, Cormac Byrne and Canadian Leonard Podolak, and as ever Miranda Sykes adds her wonderful double bass and vocals.


  1. Name
  2. Haunt You
  3. Company Town
  4. Now You Know
  5. Katrina
  6. Cruel River
  7. Aunt Maria
  8. Coming Home
  9. Reunion Hill
  10. No Man's Land
  11. Seven Curses
  12. Home To A Million Thoughts
  13. Who Gets To Feel Good
  14. Stop Copying Me
  15. King Of The World
  16. Thanks
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide