THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Silver Dreams: Complete Albums 1985-1990: 6CD Clamshell Boxset

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Silver Dreams: Complete Albums 1985-1990: 6CD Clamshell Boxset
Silver Dreams: Complete Albums 1985-1990: 6CD Clamshell Boxset


  • The Babys are probably better known for what their various members achieved later in their careers; singer John Waite's massive solo success with the single 'Missing You' in 1984, and keyboard player Jonathan Cain, who would go on to be a principal member and song writer with Journey. In fact you'd be forgiven for thinking that The Babys were an American band, such was their impact on the US during the latter half of the 1970s and into the early 1980s, but their origins go back to London in 1974, when keyboard player Mike Corby met Adrian Millar, who were joined by Wally Stocker on lead guitar, Tony Brock on drums, and singer/ bass guitarist John Waite.  


  • Although an album was recorded and shelved in 1975, included here on CD6 as "The Official Unofficial BABYS Album", for the debut album proper they signed to Chrysalis Records in 1976 to release their eponymous debut, "The Babys". Co-produced by Bob Ezrin, "The Babys” set their stall out from the beginning as melodic rockers, propelled by John Waite's bluesy, soulful vocals. Bonus tracks are 'If You've Got The Time' (Alternative Mix), 'Head Above The Waves' (B-Side) and 'If You've Got The Time' (mono).


  • Released within a year, 1977's "Broken Heart" featured the hit singles 'Isn't It Time' (US #13 & UK #45) and 'Silver Dreams'. This time the album was produced by Ron Nevison, famed for his work for The Who, Led Zeppelin, Thin Lizzy and Bad Company, as well as Chrysalis label mates UFO. Bonus tracks are 'Money (That's What I Want)', 'Silver Dreams (mono)', plus single edit and mono versions of 'Isn't It Time'.


  • Sticking with Ron Nevison for 1978's "Head First", The Babys had trimmed down to a three-piece of John Waite, Wally Stocker and Tony Brock. Peaking at #22, "Head First” was their highest charting US album, and features the singles 'Every Time I Think Of You' (US #13) plus the title track, 'Head First'. 


  • Produced by Keith Olsen, famed for his platinum work with the Rick Springfield, Pat Benatar, Heart, Whitesnake, Foreigner and REO Speedwagon, by 1980's "Union Jacks" The Babys had been joined by Jonathan Cain on keyboards and Ricky Phillips on bass. Featuring the singles 'Midnight Rendezvous' and 'Back On My Feet Again', mono versions of these tracks are also included as bonus tracks. 


  • Sticking with producer Keith Olsen, and maintaining the same line-up as "Union Jacks", their fifth and final album in as many years was 1980's "On The Edge". Featuring mono versions of 'Turn And Walk Away' and 'Postcard', The Babys split shortly after the album's release. 


  • "Silver Dreams: The Complete Albums 1975-1980" is a fitting and thorough testament to a band that truly deserved to crossover into mainstream success. As a bonus, this collection's 6th disc kicks off with the live, promo only "Live At The Tower Theatre, Philadelphia" from a 1977 concert whilst promoting their debut record. To complete the picture we go back to their very first recordings, with the aforementioned “The Official Unofficial BABYS Album”.  




  1. Name
  2. Looking For Love
  3. If You've Got The Time
  4. I Believe In Love
  5. Wild Man
  6. Laura
  7. I Love How You Love Me
  8. Rodeo
  9. Over And Over
  10. Read My Stars
  11. Dying Man
  12. If You've Got The Time (Alternative Mix/Version)
  13. Head Above The Waves (Single B-Side)
  14. If You've Got The Time (Mono)
  15. Wrong Or Right
  16. Give Me Your Love
  17. Isn't It Time
  18. And If You Could See Me Fly
  19. The Golden Mile
  20. Broken Heart
  21. I'm Falling
  22. Rescue Me
  23. Silver Dreams
  24. A Piece Of The Action
  25. Money (That's What I Want)
  26. Silver Dreams (Mono)
  27. Isn't It Time (Single Edit)
  28. Isn't It Time (Mono)
  29. Love Don't Prove I'm Right
  30. Every Time I Think Of You
  31. I Was One
  32. White Lightning
  33. Run To Mexico
  34. Head First
  35. You (Got It)
  36. Please Don't Leave Me Here
  37. California
  38. Head First (Single Edit)
  39. Every Time I Think Of You (Single Edit)
  40. Head First (Mono)
  41. Every Time I Think Of You (Mono)
  42. Back On My Feet Again
  43. True Love True Confession
  44. Midnight Rendezvous
  45. Union Jack
  46. In Your Eyes
  47. Anytime
  48. Jesus, Are You There?
  49. Turn Around In Tokyo
  50. Love Is Just A Mystery
  51. Midnight Rendezvous (Single Edit)
  52. Intro (Live in Cleveland)
  53. Broken Heart (Live in Cleveland)
  54. Money (That's What I Want) (Live in Cleveland)
  55. Everytime I Think Of You (Live in Cleveland)
  56. Isn't It Time (Live in Cleveland)
  57. Head First (Live in Cleveland)
  58. Back On My Feet Again (Mono)
  59. Midnight Rendezvous (Mono)
  60. Turn And Walk Away
  61. Sweet 17
  62. She's My Girl
  63. Darker Side Of Town
  64. Rock N Roll Is (Alive And Well)
  65. Downtown
  66. Postcard
  67. Too Far Gone
  68. Gonna Be Somebody
  69. Love Won't Wait
  70. Turn And Walk Away (Mono)
  71. Postcard (Mono)
  72. Lookin' For Love
  73. Rodeo
  74. Wild Man
  75. If You've Got The Time
  76. I Believe In Love
  77. Give Me Your Love
  78. If You Could See Me Fly
  79. Bitch Or Angel
  80. I Wear Your Ring
  81. I'm Falling
  82. Time On My Hands
  83. You'll Get Yours
  84. Do It Nice
  85. Step In Line
  86. Rainy Day
  87. Jack The Lad
  88. If You Could See Me Fly
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock