Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Wreck-Age/Burning In The Shade 1985-1987 - Expanded Editions (3CD Clamshell Box)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Two albums from the mid-80s reformation of Tygers Of Pan Tang.

Featuring singer Jon Deverill and founding drummer Brian Dick with a new look and a new sounding band.

Including further insights into these two unique albums on a third CD of demos.

With an illustrated booklet, this new package comes with a new liner notes from NWOBHM expert John Tucker.

Originally forming in Whitley Bay in the North-East of England in 1978, Tygers Of Pan Tang came to prominence as lynchpins of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, alongside Iron Maiden and Saxon. Singer Jon Deverill replaced original vocalist Jess Cox for the Tygers’ second major label album ‘Spellbound’, released on MCA in 1981. Despite Top 20 success with fourth album ‘The Cage’, following a minor hit with their cover of ‘Love Potion Number 9’, the band called it a day in 1984.

CD1 features 1985's ‘The Wreck-Age’ which sported a more radio-friendly sound than the original band. Originally released by heavy metal orientated labels Music For Nations and Roadrunner, it featured songs such as ‘Waiting’, ‘Innocent Eyes’ and ‘Women In Cages’.

With songs such as ‘The First (The Only One)’, ‘Dream Ticket’ and ‘Sweet Lies’, this near AOR direction was further explored for 1987’s ‘Burning In The Shade’ (CD2). Despite a strong set of melodic rock songs, the album struggled to find an audience, who probably favoured their earlier more gritty NWOBHM output between 1980 and 1982.


  1. Name
  2. Waiting
  3. Protection
  4. Innocent Eyes
  5. Desert Of No Love
  6. The Wreck-Age
  7. Women In Cages
  8. Victim
  9. Ready To Run
  10. All Change Faces
  11. Forgive And Forget
  12. The First (The Only One)
  13. Hit It
  14. Dream Ticket 
  15. Sweet Lies
  16. Maria
  17. Hideaway
  18. Open To Seduction
  19. The Circle Of The Dance
  20. Are You There
  21. The Memory Fades 
  22. Forgive And Forget 
  23. Not Guilty 
  24. Undercurrent 
  25. The Wreck-Age 
  26. Youre On Your Own 
  27. Time To Regret 
  28. Slow Recovery 
  29. The Face Of Innocence 
  30. Shadow Of The Past 
  31. Waiting
  32. Are You There?
  33. The Circle Of The Dance 
  34. Don't Think I Could Leave 
  35. Hideaway 
  36. Hit It 
  37. Never Say Never 
  38. The Memory Fades 
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite