THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Live Sentence (w/ Graham Bonnet & Yngwie Malmsteen) (CD+DVD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Live Sentence (w/ Graham Bonnet & Yngwie Malmsteen) (CD+DVD)
Live Sentence (w/ Graham Bonnet & Yngwie Malmsteen) (CD+DVD)


After achieving mainstream success with Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow on the "Down To Earth" album in 1979, crowned off by a headline appearance at 1980's debut "Monsters Of Rock" festival at Castle Donington, Graham Bonnet released the highly successful "Line Up" solo album in 1981, before taking the lead vocals on 1982's "Assault Attack" in 1982 by the Michael Schenker Group. By 1983 it was obvious that Graham should recapture some of his Rainbow glory days by forming a new band with a similar vein of melodic hard rock running through it. To that end, he formed Alcatrazz with a formidable, but relatively young 20 year old Swedish guitarist named Yngwie Malmsteen. Bonnet and Malmsteen formed an impressive song-writing partnership, with songs such as 'Island In The Sun' and 'Hiroshima Mon Amour' on Alcatrazz's debut offering, "No Parole From Rock 'N' Roll'. Making a healthy dent in the upper reaches of the US chart, aided by videos aimed squarely at MTV, nowhere was Alcatrazz's impact felt as strongly as Japan, where the band became instant stars. A Japanese tour was booked for early 1984, with plans to record a number of dates for the inevitable "Live in Japan" LP. As it happened, the performance at Tokyo's Nakano Sun Plaza venue was deemed so good that no other concerts were considered for inclusion on the release.


  1. Name
  2. Too Young to Die , Too Drunk to Live
  3. Hiroshima Mon Amour
  4. Night Games
  5. Big Foot
  6. Island in the Sun
  7. Kree Nakoorie
  8. Coming Bach
  9. Since You've Been Gone
  10. Suffer Me
  11. Desert Song
  12. Evil Eye
  13. Guitar Crash
  14. All Night Long
  15. Lost in Hollywood
  16. Kojo No Tsuki
  17. Something Else
  18. Too Young to Die, Too Drunk to Live
  19. Hiroshima Mon Amour
  20. Night Games
  21. Big Foot
  22. Island in the Sun
  23. Kree Nakoorie
  24. Coming Bach
  25. Since You've Been Gone
  26. Suffer Me
  27. Desert Song
  28. Evil Eye
  29. Guitar Crash
  30. All Night Long
  31. Lost in Hollywood
  32. Kojo No Tsuki
  33. Something Else
  34. Too Young to Die, Too Drunk to Live
  35. Hiroshima Mon Amour
  36. Island in the Sun
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock