THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Goodbye Dinosaur / A Playground For Sad Adults (Double EP) (12")

12" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Goodbye Dinosaur / A Playground For Sad Adults (Double EP) (12")
Goodbye Dinosaur / A Playground For Sad Adults (Double EP) (12")


Phoxjaw have been making waves with their gargantuan riffs & infectious melodies, & have very quickly caught the attention of key media including BBC Radio 1, Kerrang & Metal Hammer. They have shared stages with Black Peaks, Black Foxxes & Pagan, as well as performing at 2000trees Festival. The new EP 'A Playground For Sad Adults' is due for release digitally on June 5th, via Hassle Records.The first single taken from the EP, title 'Melt, You're A Face Of Wax' comes from a prog background, bouncing off a mathy lead line. The lyrics approach the idea of a distracted nation; one of which is unaware of its power & lack of respect towards the natural world.Follow up single 'Monday Man' comes on June 25th, alongside the announcement of European tour dates alongside Black Peaks. 'Monday Man' is a comment on the routines we all fall into, and how they can come to dominate and dictate our lives. The music presenting a fast, frantic bed for the lyrics to dance on.


  1. Name
  2. The Great Dying
  3. Weapons
  4. Triceratops
  5. Dinosaur Bones
  6. Lottery
  7. Plastic Wedding
  8. A Playground For Sad Adults
  9. Whale, Whale, Whale
  10. Melt, You're A Face Of Wax
  11. Bodiesinthewall
  12. Monday Man
  13. The Curse Of The Button Man
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock