THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

A Balloon Called Moaning (10th Anniversary Edition)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
A Balloon Called Moaning (10th Anniversary Edition)
A Balloon Called Moaning (10th Anniversary Edition)


The Joy Formidable have announced the release of a special commemorative 10 year double album edition of A Balloon Called Moaning. Out on October 25th, the double album will include their 2009 EP A Balloon Called Moaning plus a newly recorded acoustic Welsh Language version "Y Falwn Drom".All the songs on A Balloon Called Moaning were written a decade ago by Ritzy & Rhydian in North Wales. On the new release, Ritzy explains"We've been through such a lot as a band over the years, it's been a really reflective studio session; returning to the old recordings & transforming them into these beautiful stripped back, intimate versions. It's exciting hearing them in the Welsh language because now they have new life too & can be a celebration of language as well as memory"


  1. Name
  2. The Greatest Light Is The Greatest Shade
  3. Whirring
  4. Cradle
  5. 9669
  6. Austere
  7. The Last Drop
  8. While The Flies
  9. Ostrich
  10. Y Golau Mwyaf yw'r Cysgod Mwyaf
  11. Chwyrlio
  12. Crud
  13. 9669
  14. Llym
  15. Y Diferyn Olaf
  16. Tra Bo'r Gwybed
  17. Estrys
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide