THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

No Love Songs For Laura

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
No Love Songs For Laura
No Love Songs For Laura


" anthemic album that takes songwriter Kyle Falconer in bold new musical directions, that works the heart as much as the head, the dancing feet as much as the punching fist of joy."

As the frontman of The View, Kyle Falconer smashed into the charts with the classic singles "Same Jeans" and "Wasted Little DJs" and earned a Mercury nomination for their #1 debut album 'Hats Off To The Buskers'. A rocketpowered decade followed during which they barely let up, careering through a rock 'n' roll attitude both on-and-offstage. A stint in rehab was followed by another stint in rehab. The songwriter reflects on that period in new songr 'Laura', a heart-on-the-sleeve, not-quite-title-track paean to the aforesaid missus. He started by writing more songs on piano rather than guitar, before teaming up with the producer Frankie Siragusa and using a selection of Motown, soul and funk classics as reference points. The duo spent last August christening the brand new studio in The Libertines' recently opened Albion Rooms hotel and arts space in Margate, playing everything on a wealth of new material that Falconer had prepared. 'No Love Songs for Laura' is an earworm-stuffed, summer-evoking album demanding repeat plays, streams, views, likes and clicks. For another, this is Falconer reborn and rebooted, like we've never heard him before.


  1. Name
  2. Stress Ball
  3. Wait Around
  4. Laura
  5. Funeral Song
  6. Mother
  7. On My Own
  8. Still Here
  9. Miracle
  10. Listen Lucy
  11. Moan
  12. Rake Me In
  13. Don't Call Me Baby
  14. Monsters
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite