THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Hedge of Sound

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Hedge of Sound
Hedge of Sound


P J Wright's musical roots are in R & B and American country-rock. His career has spanned everything from 1960s cult band Family to backing acts such as Del Shannon and The Coasters. As a session musician his credits include Chris While & Julie Matthews, David Hughes, Julie Filx and Christine Collister. 'Hedge of Sound' was recorded by Mark Lee at Blue Moon Studio and by PJ Wright at Laurel Bank Studios; the album was mixed by Mick Dolan at Port Isaac. The musicians include Brendan Day on drums, Roger Inniss on basses with guest contributions from Dave Pegg, Chris Leslie, Ric Sanders, Maartin Allcock, Ben Bennion, Mick Bullard, Jonny Boston, Guy Fletcher, Tom Leary, Jude Rees, Anna Ryder and Gareth Turner. This is his debut solo release Tracks: Wait For The Whistle To Blow / Random Act Of Kindness / Lily Of Barbary / Suite: Nether Bagwash / The Skin Of My Teeth / Peter Brown's Fancy / Indisputable Thing / Electric Railwway / Madeleine / Going Up Leicester / Electric Railway (Cheap Day Return)


  1. Name
  2. Wait For The Whistle To Blow
  3. Random Acts of Kindness
  4. Lily Of Barbary
  5. Suite: Nether Bagwash
  6. The Skin Of My Teeth
  7. Peter Brown's Fancy
  8. Indisputable Thing
  9. Electric Railway
  10. Madeleine
  11. Going Up Leicester
  12. Electric Railway (Cheap Day Return)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite