THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Chicken & Egg

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Chicken & Egg
Chicken & Egg


The thirteenth solo album from Grammy-winner Tim O'Brien mixes originals, collaborations and a handful of outside compositions. The earthy wisdom of Chicken & Egg's songs are delivered in appropriately spontaneous fashion, largely recorded live in the studio with a core group of collaborators. O'Brien says, "It was time to make a more acoustic record- more along the lines of a bluegrass thing, with an ensemble and not a lot of production: something pretty down-home, featuring a more cosistent band". Most recently, O'Brien has been performing before capacity crowds in the band of Mark Knopfler, who desribed him as "a master of American folk Music, Irish music, Scottish music- it doesn't matter; a fine songwriter and one of my favorite singers." Tracks:You Ate The Apple/My Girl's Waiting For Me (River Driving)/Suzanna/Sinner/Gonna Try To Make Her Stay/The Sun Jumped Up/All I Want/Workin'/No Way To Stop That Flow/Not Afraid O' Dyin'/Letter In The Mail/Old Joe/Mother Mary/Space Between The Lines Advertising in CMP and Maverick


  1. Name
  2. You Ate The Apple
  3. My Girl's Waiting For Me (River Driving)
  4. Suzanna
  5. Sinner
  6. Gonna Try To Make Her Stay
  7. The Sun Jumped Up
  8. All I Want
  9. Workin'
  10. No Way To Stop The Flow
  11. Not Afraid O' Dyin'
  12. Letter In The Mail
  13. Old Joe
  14. Mother Mary
  15. Space Between The Lines
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock