THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

They're Coming For Me (LP)

12" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
They're Coming For Me (LP)
They're Coming For Me (LP)


Jake La Botz brings a lifetime of unconventional stories crackling to cinematic life on his new album 'They're Coming for Me'. Produced by Jimmy Sutton (Pokey LaFarge, JD McPherson) at Hi-Style Studios, the record is an impressive showcase of La Botz' creative storytelling chops. Contemplative, spiritual, and often inclined toward the absurd, the album's 10 tracks include a tale written from the perspective of a bank robber moaning gospel hymns while barreling towards a grisly end, a hilarious, snarky riff from Bigfoot on his struggle to stay relevant amidst the modern 24-hour news cycle, and a recent Nashville transplant's observations on the everyday reality for working musicians in Music City. 'They're Coming For Me' deftly ties threads from La Botz's background in Chicago blues, gospel, early rock 'n roll, American folksong traditions, and a dash of country twang into a grooving knot of warm-timbred Americana. The songs jump off the needle like the words of a profound and gripping American novel, deepening with each listen as layers of meaning unfold across a rich musical landscape.


  1. Name
  2. They're Coming For Me
  3. Johnnybag The Superglue
  4. Without The Weight
  5. The Bankrobber's Lament
  6. Snow Angel
  7. Hey Bigfoot
  8. The Terrible Game
  9. Grace Of The Leaves
  10. Nashville, Nashville
  11. Are We Saying Goodbye?
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock