THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Beautiful Friction

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Beautiful Friction
Beautiful Friction


10th studio album - features original members and celebrate their 30th anniversary. Beautiful Friction - produced by Nick Jackson, mixed by Stephen W. Tayler, additional mixes Mark Needham (The Killers). The Fixx to prove once again that they are always evolving and seeking new musical horizons. The Fixx has an incredibly strong voice, strong legacy and strong future. English New Wave Band The Fixx has been heralded as one of the most innovative bands to come out of the MTV era. The Fixx's themes are complex, introspective and thought-provoking and it's also been mass appeal with three #1 hits, five in the Top Five, a dozen reaching the Top Ten and millions of albums sold worldwide. Songs such as "One Thing Leads To Another", "Red Skies", "Stand Or Fall", "Woman on a Train" and "Saved By Zero" remain everyday staples on the playlists of the rock, Hot AC and alternative radio stations that continue to break new acts inspired the era that The Fixx helped to define. The Fixx began their career with MCA Records and the gold selling album "Shuttered Room" which spent an entire year on the Billboard Hot 100. 1983 ground breaking "Reach The Beach", a double-platinum selling effort which including the singles "Saved By Zero" and "One Thing Leads To Another". Departing MCA for RCA, The Fixx release "Calm Animals" featured the single "Driven Out" which soared to the top of the charts and ended the year as the #4 most played rock song of 1989 according to Billboard. MCA then release a greatest hits package which sold more than two million copies.


  1. Name
  2. Anyone Else
  3. Just Before Dawn
  4. Take a Risk
  5. Beautiful Friction.
  6. What God?
  7. Second Time Around
  8. Follow That Cab
  9. Shaman
  10. Something Ahead of You.
  11. Girl With No Ceiling
  12. Small Thoughts
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide