THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

On My Own (Deluxe Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
On My Own (Deluxe Edition)
On My Own (Deluxe Edition)


Lera Lynn embodies Americana, country and modern nostalgia better than most artists in her genre. Her 8th album sees her go full on into production and composing. Her 2016 album Resistor followed her renewed spotlight success after Season 2 of True Detective cameos. She stole the scenes with her moody sombre Americana and country influence that felt like a warm embrace. This album keeps that as its central core message.

A moody, reflective, introspective album that evolves effortlessly with upbeat acoustic songs to more melancholy numbers. It doesn't waste time with its ten-track volume. It captures that feeling of isolation and mesmerising chill grooves during a late night drive down a wooded country road, in whatever country, the mix includes the sad songs but not so rich in that it becomes heavy on the ears, it's very bittersweet, calming, soothing and for slow-dancing. Peppered with love, light, dark, haunting arrangements and vocals, all the while being one of the most comfortably listenable albums in years.


  1. Name
  2. Are You Listening?
  3. What I'm Looking For
  4. So Far
  5. It Doesn't Matter
  6. Dark Horse
  7. Let Me Tell You Something
  8. A Light Comes Through
  9. Make You Ok
  10. Isolation
  11. Things Change
  12. Daydreamer
  13. Dark Horse ? Reimagined
  14. A Light Comes Through ? Reimagined
  15. Are You Listening - Reimagined
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite