THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Do You Feel OK?

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Do You Feel OK?
Do You Feel OK?


Since their 2013 Innovative Leisure debut 'Exhibitionists', LA trio Superhumanoids - Sarah Chernoff, Cameron Parker and Max St. John - sound like they've travelled 30 years forward. Where their first album elicited comparisons to artists from the 1980s, 'Do You Feel Ok?' reflects the present in all the power and clarity possible with modern technology. Lead singer Sarah Chernoff's vocals are sleek, ethereal, and ignore gravitational limitations. With propulsive drum machines and feathery hooks, the band blends futuristic electronic textures with classic regard for songwriting. Superhumanoids are singular, but their grace at switching between dance music and rock recall similar hybrids, Darkside and Caribou. "In the middle of recording, we went on tour with Erasure and realized that the songs we'd written weren't achieving the energetic atmosphere we hoped for", says Max St. John, the band's synth programmer. "When we got home we made the necessary changes to create that energy. We wrote additional songs, we sped up tempos, and made changes to the production that we felt were more exciting". 'Do You Feel Ok?' is the leap that comes when a band figures out who they are and how to create a sound of their own. It's fluid, full of movement, and capable of pushing people emotionally. If you're exhausted from the monotony of Internet consensus and homogenous bands, press play.


  1. Name
  2. Anxious In Venice
  3. Oh Me I
  4. Norwegian Black Metal
  5. Touch Me
  6. Dull Boy
  7. Death Rattle
  8. Dada
  9. Do You Feel OK?
  10. 12 Fingers
  11. I Want To Believe
  12. Blinking Screens
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock