THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Savage Times

10" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Savage Times
Savage Times


Hanni El Khatibs first idea for his Savage Times project was to do something hed never done before. Instead, he ended up doing well, everything hed never done before. Hed be playing new instruments, writing in unfamiliar new ways, opening himself up to an unrelenting stream of ideas and dedicating himself totally to pure musical instinct. And the result? 19 best-of-the-sessions songs, as well as the kind of creative revelations that only happen when you quit looking around and start looking ahead. Originally, hed hoped to explode the lingering idea that he was simply a blues-rock guitar player, but thats why Savage Times touches on everything from garage rock to punk to disco, hip-hop and even some unexpected solo-guitar self-portraiture. But on the way, he also exploded his own idea of what he could doeven maybe who he was, or would be. Savage Times was an experiment as well as an experience, that touched on some of the most personal, social & political elements to date.


  1. Name
  2. Baby's OK
  3. Gonna Die Alone
  4. Born Brown
  5. Paralyzed
  6. Miracle
  7. Mangos & Rice
  8. Come Down
  9. No Way
  10. Mondo And His Makeup
  11. Gun Clap Hero
  12. Black Constellation
  13. So Dusty
  14. Till Your Rose Comes Home
  15. Hold Me Back
  16. Savage Times
  17. 1AM
  18. Peep Show
  19. This I Know
  20. Freak Freely
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock