THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Mother Moonlight

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Mother Moonlight
Mother Moonlight


Max Fuschetto's new album Mother Moonlight is a cycle of songs dedicated to what Ravel called "the poetry of childhood". A world made of simple lines that draw the hologram of the future.

The concept is based on the African musical language. The pieces are conceived as modern two-part inventions in which the movement of the lines experiences independence and flexibility of time, of overlapping, of motifs.

The privileged sound place is the piano, even if contaminated in some passages from the electronics and the timbre of the electric guitar and the strings. The album stands in continuity with that piano and musical literature that has made the world of childhood a privileged place for exploring the deepest spaces of the psyche and of time: Debussy's Children's Corner, Ma Mere L'oje by Ravel, Mikrokosmos of Bartok, Musik Für Kinder Theater of Arvo Part, up to the polychrome Sgt. Pepper of the Beatles which, as Lennon later revealed, was initially born as a project dedicated to this incessant recherche linked to the places of Liverpool's childhood.

Mother Moonlight is entrusted to the touch of Enzo Oliva, pianist with a personal and modern interpretation.


  1. Name
  2. Danzando Nel Buio
  3. Mother Moonlight
  4. The Upside Down World
  5. Soffioni
  6. In Cerchio
  7. Nenia Astrale
  8. Play & Dance
  9. Crescendo (come Un Blues)
  10. Ting Tang (a Bela Bartok)
  11. Occhi Di Conchiglia (a John Lennon)
  12. The Hole In The Fence
  13. The Round Trip
  14. La Lanterna E Il Sole
  15. Acqua E Neve
  16. Sulla Linea
  17. Canzone
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite