THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

There Is No Greater Love - The Complete Lang-Worth Transcriptions

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Fat Double (a 2.5cm thick jewel case, fits several
Catalog Number:
There Is No Greater Love - The Complete Lang-Worth Transcriptions
There Is No Greater Love - The Complete Lang-Worth Transcriptions


Another superb issue to Jasmine's box set series. 'There Is No Greater Love' features the phenomenal Patti Page! Patti's popularity continues, with the stage musical "Flipside" based on her life and career and the continual reissuing of her recorded works. Patti recorded 50 sides (with many spoken introductions) for Lang-Worth Transcriptions in 1950 and specifically for local radio stations. The complete library is now available on CD for the first time in pristine fidelity. The set is filled with some of the greatest standards and classics from The Great American Songbook, many for the first time on CD. Includes special bonus material with Patti's 10" LP - The Tennessee Waltz with newly re-mastered transfers.


  1. Name
  2. There Is No Greater Love
  3. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
  4. Paradise
  5. Where Are You
  6. So In Love
  7. Stars Fell On Alabama
  8. Memories
  9. Sweet And Lovely
  10. Thats All Ill Ever Ask Of You
  11. Rockin Chair
  12. The Touch Of Your Lips
  13. Stay As Sweet As You Are
  14. Oklahoma Blues
  15. Did I Remember?
  16. The Boy Next Door
  17. Detour Ahead
  18. I Only Have Eyes For You
  19. Penthouse Serenade
  20. Till We Meet Again
  21. Sweet Hour Of Prayer
  22. All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name
  23. Red Sails In The Sunset
  24. Every Day (I Fall In Love)
  25. Nobodys Darlin But Mine
  26. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  27. You Always Hurt The One You Love
  28. I Wished On The Moon
  29. The Tennessee Waltz
  30. Would I Love You
  31. Mockin Bird Hill
  32. And So To Sleep Again
  33. Mister And Mississippi
  34. Come What May
  35. These Things I Offer You
  36. Down The Trail Of Aching Hearts
  37. Confess
  38. Just One More Chance
  39. When Youre Smiling
  40. There Will Never Be Another You
  41. My Ideal
  42. Youre Driving Me Crazy
  43. Ill Never Be Free
  44. Dont Blame Me
  45. Basin Street Blues
  46. Youre The Answer To My Prayer
  47. Blue Hawaii
  48. They Cant Take That Away From Me
  49. Its A Sin To Tell A Lie
  50. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
  51. Too Young To Go Steady
  52. Let The Rest Of The World Go By
  53. Everything I Have Is Yours
  54. Moon Over Miami
  55. There Are Such Things
  56. As Time Goes By
  57. With My Eyes Wide Open Im Dreaming
  58. Introduction: Long, Long Ago
  59. Long, Long Ago
  60. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  61. Introduction: How Deep Is The Ocean?
  62. How Deep Is The Ocean?
  63. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  64. Introduction: Dont Blame Me
  65. Dont Blame Me
  66. All Of Me
  67. Introduction: East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  68. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  69. If I Had You
  70. Introduction: This Cant Be Love
  71. This Cant Be Love
  72. Blue Moon
  73. Introduction: Speak Low
  74. Speak Low
  75. Im In The Mood For Love
  76. Introduction: Its Been So Long
  77. Its Been So Long
  78. Let Me Call You Sweetheart
  79. Introduction: Tormented
  80. Tormented
  81. Exactly Like You
  82. Introduction: Accent On Youth
  83. Accent On Youth
  84. Should I?
  85. Introduction: That Old Feeling
  86. That Old Feeling
  87. At Sundown
  88. Harbor Lights
  89. All I Do Is Dream Of You
  90. I Love You For Sentimental Reasons
  91. Stormy Weather
  92. Introduction: Oklahoma Blues
  93. Oklahoma Blues
  94. Theres Something In The Wind
  95. Introduction: Pennies From Heaven
  96. Pennies From Heaven
  97. Comes Love
  98. Introduction: Red Sails In The Sunset
  99. Red Sails In The Sunset
  100. Ill Never Smile Again
  101. Introduction: The Glory Of Love
  102. The Glory Of Love
  103. Introduction: Theres A Small Hotel
  104. Theres A Small Hotel
  105. Goody Goodbye
  106. Medley & Introduction:
  107. Whispering
  108. Introduction: It Started All Over Again
  109. It Started All Over Again
  110. Introduction: Youd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  111. Youd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  112. The One I Love
  113. The Prisoners Song
  114. Goody Goody
  115. Introduction: Youve Changed
  116. Youve Changed
  117. The Varsity Drag
  118. Do Nothin Till You Hear From Me
  119. Buzz Me
  120. It All Depends On You
  121. Introduction: Everything Happens To Me
  122. Everything Happens To Me
  123. I Cant Get Started
  124. I Dont Want To Set The World On Fire
  125. With My Eyes Wide Open Im Dreaming
  126. With My Eyes Wide Open Im Dreaming
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite