THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

A Maid Of Constant Sorrow / Golden Apples Of The Sun

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
A Maid Of Constant Sorrow / Golden Apples Of The Sun
A Maid Of Constant Sorrow / Golden Apples Of The Sun


In a recording career which is approaching its sixtieth anniversary, Grammy-winning Judy Collins has steadily built upon her early repertoire as that of a mainstream Folk singer, to include show tunes, mainstream Pop, Rock, and standards. She is equally acknowledged as a songwriter, musician, political activist, poet, writer, and film-maker.

Way back at the turn of the '60s she was established at the cutting edge of New York's Greenwich Village Folk scene, where she was 'discovered' by Bob Gibson.

This compilation features her first two LPs, 'A Maid Of Constant Sorrow' and 'Golden Apples Of The Sun', released by Elektra Records in 1961 and 1962, respectively. Both albums were critically-acclaimed, and became huge underground hits on the nascent Folk scene.

Within a couple of years she had become a major crossover success, with Pop hits and million-selling albums. But these, her first two LPs, are major collectors' items and have always remained particularly popular among her fans.


  1. Name
  2. A Maid Of Constant Sorrow
  3. A Prickilie Bush
  4. Wild Mountain Thyme
  5. Tim Evans
  6. Sailor's Life
  7. Bold Fenian Men
  8. Wars Of Germany
  9. O Daddy Be Gay
  10. I Know Where I'm Going
  11. John Riley
  12. Pretty Saro
  13. The Rising Of The Moon
  14. Golden Apples Of The Sun
  15. Bonnie Ship The Diamond
  16. Little Brown Dog
  17. Twelve Gates To The City
  18. Christ Child Lullaby
  19. Great Selchie Of Shule Skerry
  20. Tell Me Who I'll Marry
  21. Fannerio
  22. Crow On The Cradle
  23. Lark In The Morning
  24. Sing Hallelujah
  25. Shule Aroon
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite