THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Breaking Up Is Hard To Do - The Singles 1957-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Breaking Up Is Hard To Do - The Singles 1957-1962
Breaking Up Is Hard To Do - The Singles 1957-1962


This compilation features all of Neil Sedaka's 45s issued between 1957-62, including his three pre-success collectors' rarities, 'Snowtime'/'Laura Lee', 'Ring-A-Rockin''/'Fly, Don't Fly On Me' and 'Oh Delilah'.

Although he was, in essence, a classically-trained concert pianist, Neil Sedaka became the first established Brill Building R&R songwriter to go on and carve out an equally successful singing career.

The pudgy-faced Sedaka may have looked an unlikely Teen Idol, but he racked up sixteen US hits between 1958-62.

All his early US and UK hits are included herein, viz: 'The Diary', 'I Go Ape', 'You Gotta Learn Your Rhythm & Blues', 'Crying My Heart Out For You', 'Oh! Carol' (his first million-seller), 'One Way Ticket' (a #1 in Japan), 'Stairway To Heaven' 'Run Samson Run' 'You Mean Everything To Me' 'Calendar Girl' (a worldwide #1), 'Little Devil' 'Sweet Little You' 'Happy Birthday, Sweet Sixteen' 'King Of Clowns', 'Breaking Up Is Hard To Do' (his first US #1 record) and 'Next Door To An Angel'.

Sedaka has continued to reinvent himself throughout his career and still continues to tour and record, although he will be eighty this year.


  1. Name
  2. Snowtime
  3. Laura Lee
  4. Ring-A-Rockin'
  5. Fly, Don't Fly On Me
  6. Oh Delilah (The Marvels & Neil Sedaka)
  7. The Diary
  8. No Vacancy (I'm Walkin' Round)
  9. I Go Ape
  10. Moon Of Gold
  11. You Gotta Learn Your Rhythm & Blues
  12. Crying My Heart Out For You
  13. Oh! Carol
  14. One Way Ticket (To The Blues)
  15. Stairway To Heaven
  16. Forty Winks Away
  17. Run Samson Run
  18. You Mean Everything To Me
  19. Calendar Girl
  20. The Same Old Fool
  21. Little Devil
  22. I Must Be Dreaming
  23. Sweet Little You
  24. I Found My World In You
  25. Happy Birthday, Sweet Sixteen
  26. Dont Lead Me On
  27. King Of Clowns
  28. Walk With Me
  29. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
  30. As Long As I Live
  31. Next Door To An Angel
  32. I Belong To You
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock