THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Talkin' Trash - A Singles Collection As & Bs 1960-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Talkin' Trash - A Singles Collection As & Bs 1960-1962
Talkin' Trash - A Singles Collection As & Bs 1960-1962


This collection of recordings by the soul/R&B group The Vibrations collects together the A and B side of all their 45s released between 1960 & 1962. The Vibrations were one of several African American vocal groups who managed to emerge from the competitive world of doo wop and make the transformation into a fully realised soul group during the later 1960s. Features their 8 charted singles and such important and influential tracks as "The Watusi", and "Peanut Butter". A fantastic collection of rocking proto soul from this great group. Includes fully detailed liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. So Blue
  3. Love Me Like You Should
  4. Feel So Bad
  5. Cave Man
  6. Doin The Slop
  7. So Little Time
  8. The Watusi
  9. Wallflower
  10. Continental With Me, Baby
  11. The Junkernoo
  12. Talkin Trash - The Marathons
  13. Peanut Butter - The Marathons
  14. Down In New Orleans
  15. Dont Say Goodbye
  16. Stranded In The Jungle
  17. Stop Right Now
  18. All My Love Belongs To You
  19. What Made You Change Your Mind
  20. Lets Pony Again
  21. Oh, Cindy
  22. Over The Rainbow
  23. The New Hully Gully
  24. Anytime
  25. Hamburger On A Bun
  26. If He Dont
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock