THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

That Old Black Magic - The Very Best Of Louis Prima & Keely

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
That Old Black Magic - The Very Best Of Louis Prima & Keely
That Old Black Magic - The Very Best Of Louis Prima & Keely


Bandleader/singer/trumpeter Louis Prima, who'd enjoyed huge successes in the 1930s and '40s, mounted a major comeback in the 1950s alongside his new wife Keely Smith, and their band, Sam Butera & The Witnesses.

This compilation, which is one of a closely-linked trilogy, presents the Very Best of Louis Prima and Keely Smith's duets for RCA Victor, Mercury, Robin Hood, Columbia, Decca and Capitol, between 1949-59.

It features pre-Capitol collectors' items like 'Heap Big Smoke (But No Fire)' (their first record together), 'I Beeped When I Shoulda Bopped', 'Enjoy Yourself', 'Here Pretty Kitty', 'Oh Babe!', 'Teardrops From My Eyes', 'Ooh-Dahdily-Dah', etc.

Their Capitol sides include the million selling 'That Old Black Magic', 'I've Got You Under My Skin', and tracks from the hit albums "The Wildest", "The Wildest Show At Tahoe", "Las Vegas Prima Style" and "Hey Boy! Hey Girl!".

The punters who buy this one, will soon realise that they have to buy the other two releases in this series!


  1. Name
  2. Heap Big Smoke (But No Fire)
  3. Five Foot Two, Eyes Of Blue
  4. Charley My Boy
  5. I Beeped When I Shoulda Bopped
  6. I Ain't Gonna Take It Settin' Down
  7. Enjoy Yourself
  8. Here Pretty Kitty
  9. Ai-Ai-Ai
  10. Oh Babe!
  11. Teardrops From My Eyes
  12. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
  13. Zooma Zooma Baccala
  14. Ooh-Dahdily-Dah
  15. Basta
  16. Barnacle Bill The Sailor
  17. Shepherd Boy
  18. Chop Suey Chow Mein
  19. Until Sunrise
  20. (Nothing's Too Good) For My Baby
  21. The Lip
  22. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home
  23. Sentimental Journey
  24. Don't Worry 'Bout Me/I'm In The Mood For Love
  25. Embraceable You/I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
  26. That Old Black Magic
  27. I've Got You Under My Skin
  28. Hey, Boy! Hey, Girl!
  29. (Nothing's Too Good) For My Baby (Alternate Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock