THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Summertime Symphony

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Summertime Symphony
Summertime Symphony


Discovered and sponsored by Bobby Darin, who even launched a label to issue his records, Jamie Coe was one of Rock & Roll's "nearly" men; a legend in his own backyard, Detroit, where he eventually owned a couple of nightclubs, but largely unknown elsewhere.

He nonetheless enjoyed significant regional successes with sides like 'Summertime Symphony', 'I'll Go On Loving You', 'How Low Is Low' and a souped up revival of Sanford Clark's 'The Fool', all of which are big R&R collectors' artefacts.

This compilation comprises his singles for Addison, ABC-Paramount, Bigtop and Brunswick, between, 1959-62, one of which, 'Make That Dream Come True', saw him moonlighting under his real name, Georgie Cole. Included as bonus tracks are an unreleased demo from 1962, plus a couple of 45s by his backing group, The Gigolo's, in which he was involved.

This is a seriously rare and collectable body of work, much of which is impossible to find elsewhere on CD.


  1. Name
  2. Summertime Symphony
  3. There's Gonna Be A Day
  4. I'll Go On Loving You
  5. School Day Blues
  6. Goodbye, My Love, Goodbye
  7. There's Never Been A Night
  8. The Story Of Jesse James
  9. Say You
  10. I'm Gettin' Married
  11. Two Dozen And A Half
  12. How Low Is Low
  13. Little Dear, Little Darling
  14. Cleopatra
  15. But Yesterday
  16. Make That Dream Come True (As Georgie Cole)
  17. Never Part (As Georgie Cole)
  18. The Fool
  19. I've Got That Feeling Again
  20. Don't You Just Know It (Demo)
  21. The Gigolo's - Black And Blue
  22. The Gigolo's - Movin' Out
  23. The Gigolo's - The Dealer
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock