THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

A Stubborn Kind Of Fellow - From The Beginning 1957-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
A Stubborn Kind Of Fellow - From The Beginning 1957-1962
A Stubborn Kind Of Fellow - From The Beginning 1957-1962


One of the greatest soul vocalists of the 20th Century with the first ever collection of his earliest recordings. Features his backing vocals behind Billy Stewart, Chuck Berry, The Moonglows and includes his very first recordings with The Marquees. Also featured are Marvin's first Motown recordings and his very first US hits, "Stubborn Kind of Fellow" and "Hitchhike". This is a wonderful chance to hear history in the making as a superstar takes his first steps. Fully detailed liner notes with biography and career achievements.


  1. Name
  2. Baby Youre My Only Love Billy Stewart
  3. Billys Heartache Billy Stewart
  4. Hey Little Schoolgirl The Marquees
  5. Wyatt Earp The Marquees
  6. Almost Grown Chuck Berry
  7. Twelve Months Of The Year Harvey
  8. Back In The Usa Chuck Berry
  9. Mama Loochie Harvey & The Moonglows
  10. Unemployment -Harvey & The Moonglows
  11. Im Afraid The Masquerade Is Over
  12. My Funny Valentine
  13. Witchcraft
  14. Easy Living
  15. How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
  16. Love For Sale
  17. Always
  18. How High The Moon
  19. Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
  20. Never Let You Go (Sha Lu Bop)
  21. You Dont Know What Love Is
  22. Mr Sandman
  23. Im Yours, Youre Mine
  24. Soldiers Plea
  25. Taking My Time
  26. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
  27. It Hurts Me Too
  28. Hitchhike
  29. Hello There Angel
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock