THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Golden Memories Of Sauter-finegan

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Golden Memories Of Sauter-finegan
Golden Memories Of Sauter-finegan


Our second foray into the world of the Sauter-Finegan Orchestra (our previous being the popular "Inside the Sound" - JASCD459) continues with a further two albums from the duo, the first is Straight Down the Middle and the second is Memories of Goodman and Miller. Kicking off proceedings, as you would expect, are superior standards such as: "The Surrey with the Fringe on Top"; "Aren't you Glad You're You" and "Scotch and Sauter" plus pulsating originals that are both perfect for listening and dancing to. It is worth remembering that, Eddie Sauter was for many years a potent craftsman for Benny Goodman and that, Bill Finegan arranged many of Glenn Miller's greatest hits. So the remaining tracks on this superb CD contain, well, you guessed it, a collection of both Mr Goodman's and Mr Miller's famous smashes, albeit with new arrangements to fit the personnel and style of the superb, Sauter-Finegan Orchestra!


  1. Name
  2. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  3. Paradise
  4. Sunshine Girl
  5. Alright Already
  6. Have You Met Miss Jones?
  7. Whirlpool
  8. Arent You Glad Youre You?
  9. When A Woman Loves A Man
  10. Scotch And Sauter
  11. These Foolish Things
  12. Straight Down The Middle
  13. Little Brown Jug
  14. Sunrise Serenade
  15. Tchaikovskys Piano Concerto
  16. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  17. Moonlight Sonata
  18. Song Of The Volga Boatman
  19. Benny Rides Again
  20. Soft As Spring
  21. Clarinet Á La King
  22. Ramona
  23. Superman
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock