THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


This 33 track compilation comprises The Kalin Twins eponymously titled LP from 1958, plus all their significant 45 releases between 1957-1962, including their superb, yet often overlooked US cover of Joe Browns UK #1 "A Picture Of You".

In the summer of 1958, Herb and Hal Kalin - aka The Kalin Twins - were flavour-of-the-month with the multi-million-selling, worldwide smash hit "When". It reached #5 in the US and topped the UK charts for 4 weeks, following which they toured the UK, topping the bill over a newly-emergent Cliff Richards and The Drifters (who were just breaking with "Move It").

Although The Kalins subsequently made the US charts with follow-ups like "Forget Me Not", "It's Only The Beginning" and "Sweet Sugar Lips", they were unable to consolidate and by the mid-60s they'd called it a day.

Several of these sides are serious collectors' rarities, unavailable elsewhere on CD.


  1. Name
  2. Jumpin Jack
  3. Walkin To School
  4. When
  5. Three Oclock Thrill
  6. Forget Me Not
  7. Dream Of Me
  8. Cool
  9. School Bell Dream
  10. The Spider And The Fly
  11. You Mean The World To Me
  12. Tag-A-Long
  13. Clickety Clack
  14. Its Only The Beginning
  15. Oh! My Goodness
  16. When I Look In The Mirror
  17. Sweet Sugar Lips
  18. Moody
  19. Im Gonna Knock On Your Door
  20. Why Dont You Believe Me
  21. The Meaning Of The Blues
  22. Little Miss Blue
  23. Loneliness
  24. Chicken Thief
  25. True To You
  26. Blue, Blue Town
  27. No Money Can Buy
  28. Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart
  29. Momma Poppa
  30. Bubbles
  31. One More Time
  32. A Picture Of You
  33. Trouble
  34. Its Just Terrible
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite