THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Dance Sessions

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Dance Sessions
Dance Sessions


Count Basie was among the most important bandleaders of his era. With the exception of a brief period in the early '50s, he led a big band from 1935 until his death almost 50 years later. This issue covers the initial recordings by Basie's New Testament Band, including all the tracks from the Dance Session albums from 1952 - 1954. Plus small group tracks with guests Oscar Peterson and Buddy Rich. An extensive 12 page booklet containing complete discography with identification of arrangers and soloists.


  1. Name
  2. Straight Life
  3. Basie Goes Wess
  4. Softly With Feeling
  5. Peace Pipe
  6. Blues Go Away
  7. Cherry Point
  8. Bubbles
  9. Right On
  10. The Blues Done Come Back
  11. Plymouth Rock
  12. Stereophonic
  13. Mambo Mist
  14. Sixteen Men Swinging
  15. She's Just My Size
  16. You're Not The Kind
  17. I Feel Like A New Man
  18. You for Me
  19. Soft Drink
  20. Two for the Blues
  21. Slow But Sure
  22. Be My Guest
  23. Blues For The Count And Oscar
  24. Goin' To Chicago
  25. Sent for You Yesterday
  26. Bread
  27. There's a Small Hotel
  28. Tipping On The QT
  29. Blee Blop Blues
  30. Extended Blues
  31. I Want a Little Girl
  32. Oh, Lady Be Good
  33. Song of the Islands
  34. The New Basie Blues
  35. Sure Thing
  36. Why Not
  37. Fawncy Meeting You
  38. Bootsie
  39. Tom Whaley
  40. Paradise Squat
  41. Basie Talks
  42. Hob Nail Boogie
  43. Jack and Jill
  44. Bunny
  45. Cash Box
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock