THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Feel the Spirit

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Feel the Spirit
Feel the Spirit


In 1954, famous Hollywood bombshell Jane Russell embarked on an unexpectedly successful singing venture with singers Connie Haines, Beryl Davis and Della Russell. Together they were part of The Hollywood Christian Group and later they would be joined by another acting icon Rhonda Fleming. One of the best and most unique Gospel groups to come out of the 1950s backed by the brilliant orchestral arrangements of Van Alexandra and Lyn Murray. Including the two million seller "Do Lord" plus the follow up hits "Jacob's Ladder", "This World Is Not My Home", "He's Got Time" and many more. A fantastic blend of their tracks released for both Coral and Capitol in the 1950s.


  1. Name
  2. Do Lord
  3. I'm Really Livin'
  4. Jacob'S Ladder
  5. Give Me That Old Time Religion
  6. I'Ve Got The Joy / Summertime In My Heart / Oil In My Lamp
  7. The World Is Not My Home
  8. Somewhere List'Nin'
  9. Talkin' About The Lord / Ev'Ry Day With Jesus / Forgive Me Lord
  10. He'S Got Time
  11. The Magic Of Believing
  12. Do Lord
  13. He Was There
  14. Yes, Indeed!
  15. It Is No Secret
  16. Joshua Fit De Battle Of Jericho
  17. Let The Light Shine On Me
  18. Lonesome Valley
  19. Amen
  20. There
  21. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
  22. Vaya Con Dios
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite