THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Frisco Jazz '56

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Frisco Jazz '56
Frisco Jazz '56


Throughout his prime years, Bob Scobey was one of the more popular trumpeters in Dixieland. This fantastic set follows on from the success of JASCD 440 Bob Scobey "Frisco Jazz 1948 - 1955." Four complete albums: Direct from San Francisco, Bob Scobey's Band with Clancy Hayes, The San Francisco Jazz of Bob Scobey and Beauty and the Beat. Includes vocals and compositions by Clancy Hayes plus sessions with Jesse Crump and Ralph Sutton on piano. Comprehensive liner notes on Scobey's 1956 activities and complete discography of all the tracks.


  1. Name
  2. Ostrich Walk
  3. Indiana
  4. Sobbin' Blues
  5. The Curse Of An Aching Heart
  6. Michigan Water Blues
  7. Sensation
  8. Doctor Jazz
  9. Jazz Me Blues
  10. Travelin' Shoes
  11. A Closer Walk With Thee
  12. Ja-Da
  13. San
  14. Dardanella
  15. Stars Fell On Alabama
  16. The Crave
  17. Ten To One It's Tennessee
  18. Summertime
  19. When The One You Love Is Gone
  20. Canadian Capers
  21. (Up A) Lazy River
  22. In New Orleans
  23. Stardust
  24. Swinging Doors
  25. Blues In The Night
  26. Muskrat Ramble
  27. Trouble In Mind
  28. Copenhagen
  29. Somebody Stole My Gal
  30. Lovey Came Back
  31. My Gal Sal
  32. Five Foot Two, Eyes Of Blue
  33. Royal Garden Blues
  34. Stumbling
  35. Ain't She Sweet
  36. Milenberg Joys
  37. Getting My Boots
  38. The Girl Friend
  39. Linda
  40. Miss Annabelle Lee
  41. Mandy Is Two
  42. Alice Blue Gown
  43. Mickey
  44. Calico Sal
  45. Sweet Lorraine
  46. Lulu's Back In Town
  47. Sweet Substitute
  48. You Must Have Been A Beautiful Baby
  49. Rose Of Washington Square
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock