THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Singles Collection 1952-58

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Singles Collection 1952-58
The Singles Collection 1952-58


Ray Charles was one of the most influential artists of the 20th century and was arguably most responsible for developing soul music over any other artist of his era. This unique 2CD, 50 track compilation covers the A & B sides of Ray's earliest singles and includes influential classics like "I Got A Woman" and "Night Time Is The Right Time". Also featured are the original versions of much recorded songs like "This Little Girl Of Mine", "Lonely Avenue" and "Talkin' About You". This is a refreshing addition for any fan of Ray Charles' material and shows just how he became one of Americas most innovative and influential performers of the 20th Century.


  1. Name
  2. Kissa Me Baby
  3. Roll With Me Baby
  4. The Midnight Hour
  5. Jumpin' In The Morning
  6. The Sun's Gonna Shine Again
  7. Mess Around
  8. Funny But I Still Love You
  9. Heartbreaker
  10. Feelin Sad
  11. Nobody Cares
  12. Ray's Blues
  13. Mr. Charles' Blues
  14. It Should Have Been Me
  15. Sinner's Prayer
  16. Losing Hand
  17. Don't You Know
  18. I Got A Woman
  19. Come Back Baby
  20. A Fool For You
  21. This Little Girl Of Mine
  22. Blackjack
  23. Greenbacks
  24. Mary Ann
  25. I'll Drown In My Own Tears
  26. Hallelujah I Love Her So
  27. What Would I Do Without You
  28. Lonely Avenue
  29. Leave My Woman Alone
  30. I Want To Know
  31. Ain't That Love
  32. It's Allright
  33. Get On The Right Track Baby
  34. I Want A Little Girl
  35. Swanee River Rock
  36. Talkin' About You
  37. What Kind Of Man Are You
  38. Yes Indeed
  39. I Had A Dream
  40. You Be My Baby
  41. My Bonnie
  42. Rockhouse Pt 1&2
  43. (Night Time Is) The Right Time
  44. Tell All The World About You
  45. That's Enough
  46. Tell Me How Do You Feel
  47. Early In The Morning
  48. A Bit Of Soul
  49. Hard Times
  50. I Wonder Who
  51. Carrying That Load
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite