THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Night Has a Thousand Eyes - The Albums 1961-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Night Has a Thousand Eyes - The Albums 1961-1962
The Night Has a Thousand Eyes - The Albums 1961-1962


Following on from Jasmine Records previous volume of Bobby Vee's original albums 'Take Good Care Of My Baby - His First Four Albums and all the hits 1960-1961', this set includes four albums and a number of bonus singles.

The first volume ended with his big hit "Take Good Care Of My Baby" and both sides of his follow-up "Run to Him"/ "Walking with My Angel" and all three of these were included in his next long player which is where we kick off this time. 'The Night Has a Thousand Eyes' also features the album 'Bobby Vee Meets The Crickets', which climbed to No. 2 in the UK charts and was probably the biggest release of his career and one of the biggest pre-Beatles pop rock LPs.

This superb collection ends with some bonus singles, many of which recorded at Abbey Road studios and were only released in the UK.


  1. Name
  2. Take Good Care Of My Baby
  3. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  4. Remember Me Huh
  5. He Will Break Your Heart
  6. Who Am I
  7. Run To Him
  8. Walkin' With My Angel
  9. Raining In My Heart
  10. Go On
  11. Little Flame
  12. So You're In Love
  13. Hark Is That A Cannon I Hear
  14. Peggy Sue
  15. Bo Diddley
  16. Someday (When I'm Gone From You)
  17. Well Alright
  18. I Gotta Know
  19. Lookin' For Love
  20. Sweet Little Sixteen
  21. When You're In Love
  22. Lucille
  23. The Girl Of My Best Friend
  24. Little Queenie
  25. The Girl Can't Help It
  26. What's Your Name
  27. My Golden Chance
  28. You Better Move On
  29. Please Don't Ask About Barbara
  30. Forget Me Not
  31. Sharing You
  32. In My Baby's Eyes
  33. Tenderly Yours
  34. I Can't Say Goodbye
  35. Teardrops Fall Like Rain
  36. Guess Who
  37. A Forever Kind Of Love (Us Version)
  38. Punish Her
  39. Stayin' In
  40. How Many Tears
  41. One Last Kiss
  42. A Not So Merry Christmas
  43. Christmas Vacation
  44. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  45. Anonymous Phone Call
  46. A Forever Kind Of Love (Uk Release)
  47. All You've Got To Do Is Touch Me
  48. At A Time Like This
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock