THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

What is This Thing Called Love

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
What is This Thing Called Love
What is This Thing Called Love


Lorez Alexandria was a classy jazz singer who is often and sadly overlooked for artists such as Ella Fitzgerald, Sarah Vaughan or Billie Holiday. However as this collection attests she certainly deserves similar attention as that devoted to her peers.

'What Is This Thing Called Love' features four complete albums: 'The Band Swings - Lorez Sings'; 'Singing Songs Everyone Knows'; 'Early in the Morning' and 'Sing No Sad Songs for Me'. The album features her singles "I'm Going to Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter", "Ain't Misbehavin'", "Don't Blame Me" plus many other well-known standards from the great American songbook. Includes fully detailed liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. Youre My Thrill
  3. Dont Blame Me
  4. Aint Misbehavin
  5. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  6. Dancing On The Ceiling
  7. Love Is Just Around The Corner
  8. Im Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  9. Just You, Just Me
  10. All The Things You Are
  11. The Thrill Is Gone
  12. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  13. Just One Of Those Things
  14. Then Ill Be Tired Of You
  15. Lush Life
  16. Sometimes Im Happy
  17. Long Ago And Far Away
  18. But Beautiful
  19. Im Beginning To See The Light
  20. I Cant Believe That Youre In Love With Me
  21. Spring Is Here
  22. Angel Eyes
  23. Better Luck Next Time
  24. I Didnt Know What Time It Was
  25. Early In The Morning
  26. Dont Explain
  27. So Long
  28. Good Morning Heartache
  29. Trouble Is A Man
  30. Aint Got Nothing But The Blues
  31. Baby Dont You Cry
  32. Rocks In My Bed
  33. Im Just A Lucky So And So
  34. I Almost Lost My Mind
  35. A Losers Lullaby
  36. Trouble In Mind
  37. Sing No Sad Songs For Me
  38. Gloomy Sunday
  39. Motherless Child
  40. I Wonder Who
  41. Ill Remember April
  42. Lonesome Road
  43. They Cant Take That Away From Me
  44. All Of My Love
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock