THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Original American Idol

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Original American Idol
The Original American Idol


Bobby Rydell was one of the major teen idol talents that emerged in America between the first flush of rock and roll and the arrival of The Beatles and other British Invasion groups in 1963 and 1964. This collection is the most detailed and complete overview of Rydell's early career ever issued. It includes two LPs and the A & B side of every single he released from 1958 until the end of 1962, many of which are making their first ever appearance on CD.

It features all his hit singles with full chart history for the UK and US including: "We Got Love", "Wild One", "Good Time Baby" and many more! The booklet includes fully detailed liner notes and rare photos.


  1. Name
  2. Fatty Fatty
  3. Happy Happy
  4. Dream Age
  5. Please Don't Be Mad
  6. Makin' Time
  7. All I Want Is You
  8. For You For You
  9. Kissin' Time
  10. You'll Never Tame Me
  11. We Got Love
  12. I Dig Girls
  13. Wild One
  14. Little Bitty Girl
  15. Swingin' School
  16. Ding A Ling
  17. Volare
  18. Do It Again
  19. Sway
  20. Groovy Tonight
  21. Good Time Baby
  22. Cherie
  23. That Old Black Magic
  24. Don't Be Afraid (To Fall In Love)
  25. The Fish
  26. The Third House (In From The Right)
  27. I Wanna Thank You
  28. The Door To Paradise
  29. Jingle Bell Rock
  30. Jingle Bell Imitations
  31. I've Got Bonnie
  32. Lose Her
  33. Swingin' Together
  34. Teach Me To Twist
  35. I'll Never Dance Again
  36. Gee It's Wonderful
  37. The Cha Cha Cha
  38. The Best Man Cried
  39. Ain't That A Shame
  40. You're The Greatest
  41. Home In Your Arms
  42. Teach Me Tonight
  43. Like A Baby
  44. Because Of You
  45. Lovin' Doll
  46. You Were Made For Me
  47. That's My Desire
  48. What'd I Say
  49. Saints Go Marching In
  50. Chemistry
  51. Hey Good Looking
  52. Stop Fooling Around
  53. Toys
  54. An Angel Is Missing
  55. I Cried For You
  56. Where Is My Love?
  57. The Great Pretender
  58. Please Don't Be Mad
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock