THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

West Coast Doo Wop 1949-1961

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
West Coast Doo Wop 1949-1961
West Coast Doo Wop 1949-1961


Originally discovered and produced by Johnny Otis, The Robins were one of the first and certainly most influential of the teen orientated vocal groups to emerge from Los Angeles. 'West Coast Doo Wop' contains all of their chart hits and notable recordings from 1949-1961, including the R&B No. 1 "Double crossing Blues" featuring Little Esther and "If It's So Baby".

This set sits nicely alongside Jasmine's Doo Wop Across America CD sets and is a must have for fans of the scene. Includes fully detailed liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. My Baby Done Told Me ? The Four Bluebirds
  3. Around About Midnight
  4. You Sure Look Good To Me
  5. Don?t Like The Way You?re Doing
  6. Come Back Baby
  7. Found Me A Sugar Daddy ? Mickey Champion & The Nicnacs
  8. Gonna Have A Merry Christmas - Mickey Champion & The Nic Nacs
  9. You Didn?t Want My Love ? The Nic Nacs
  10. If I Didn?t Love You So
  11. If It?s So Baby
  12. Double Crossing Blues
  13. The Turkey Hop (Part 2)
  14. Our Romance Is Gone
  15. There Ain?t No Use Beggin?
  16. I?m Living Ok
  17. There?s Rain In My Eyes
  18. I?m Through
  19. You?re Fine But Not My Kind
  20. Rockin?
  21. That?s What The Good Book Says
  22. A Falling Star - Maggie Hathaway & The Robins
  23. When Gabriel Blows His Horn
  24. Schoolgirl Blues
  25. Early Morning Blues
  26. (Now And Then There?s) A Fool Such As I
  27. My Hearts The Biggest Fool
  28. All Night Baby
  29. Oh Why
  30. Let?s Go To The Dance
  31. How Would You Know
  32. My Baby Done Told Me
  33. I?ll Do It
  34. Ten Days In Jail
  35. Empty Bottles
  36. Don?t Stop Now
  37. Get It Off Your Mind
  38. I Made A Vow
  39. Double Crossin? Baby
  40. All I Do Is Rock
  41. Key To My Heart
  42. Framed
  43. The Hatchet Man
  44. Cherry Lips
  45. Out Of The Picture
  46. Hurt Me
  47. Since I First Met You
  48. A Fool In Love
  49. All Of A Sudden My Heart Sings
  50. Every Night
  51. Where?s The Fire
  52. A Little Bird Told Me
  53. Just Like That
  54. Whole Lot Of Imagination
  55. Live Wire Suzie
  56. Oh No
  57. How Many More Times
  58. White Cliffs Of Dover
  59. Magic Of A Dream
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock