Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Golden Decade - Don't Stop Now Keep The Good Times Rollin': Complete Singles A's & B's (1952-1962)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Golden Decade - Don't Stop Now Keep The Good Times Rollin': Complete Singles A's & B's (1952-1962)
Golden Decade - Don't Stop Now Keep The Good Times Rollin': Complete Singles A's & B's (1952-1962)


There is no question that Shirley & Lee made a major contribution to the history of rock & roll and rhythm & blues. The 62 tracks presented here cover all of their singles up until 1962 in chronological order.

Includes their first hit single "I'm Gone" and its B side "Sweethearts" which although not a hit was equally as popular along with "Feel So Good", "Let The Good Times Roll", "I Feel Good" plus many more.

Fats Domino and Lloyd Price had put New Orleans as an R&B city on the map in the late '40s and early '50s but it was perhaps the teenage "sweethearts" Shirley & Lee who helped propel New Orleans R&B into the maelstrom of American popular music.

Includes detailed liner notes covering the duos career.


  1. Name
  2. I'm Gone
  3. Sweethearts
  4. Baby
  5. Shirley, Come Back To Me
  6. Shirley's Back
  7. So In Love
  8. The Proposal
  9. Two Happy People
  10. Lee Goofed
  11. Why Did I
  12. Keep On
  13. Confessin'
  14. When The Sun Goes Down
  15. Tryin' To Fool Me
  16. Come Over
  17. Takes Money
  18. Feel So Good
  19. You'd Be Thinking Of Me
  20. Lee's Dream
  21. I'll Do It
  22. That's What I'll Do
  23. A Little Word
  24. Let The Good Times Roll
  25. Do You Mean To Hurt Me So?
  26. I Feel Good
  27. Now That It's Over
  28. That's What I Wanna To Do
  29. When I Saw You
  30. I Want To Dance
  31. Marry Me
  32. Rock All Night
  33. Don't You Know I Love You
  34. Rockin' With The Clock
  35. The Flirt
  36. I'll Thrill You
  37. Love No One But You
  38. Everybody's Rockin'
  39. Don't Leave Me Here To Cry
  40. Come On And Have Your Fun
  41. All I Want To Do Is Cry
  42. When Day Is Done
  43. True Love
  44. Like You Used To Do
  45. I've Been Loved Before
  46. Let The Good Times Roll
  47. Keep Loving Me
  48. Your Love Makes The Difference
  49. Two Peas In A Pod
  50. Well-A, Well-A
  51. Our Kids
  52. Let's Live It Up
  53. Girl, You're Married Now
  54. Behind The Make Up
  55. Keep The Magic Working
  56. Hard To Believe
  57. Call Me A Fool
  58. The Joker
  59. Together We Stand (Divided We Fall)
  60. My Last Letter
  61. I'm Old Enough
  62. A Little Thing
  63. Don't Stop Now
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite