THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

I'm Available - The Rare Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
I'm Available - The Rare Recordings
I'm Available - The Rare Recordings


Margie Rayburn rose to the top of the charts twice, first as lead singer of the Sunnysiders with "Hey! Mr. Banjo" and then again as a solo artist with "I'm Available". She had a charming pop-country style that was well-suited to all of the material she recorded and this 2CD set contains nearly her entire body of work, including a nifty stereo jazz album with Russ Garcia.

The single sides include guitar backing by the great Eddie Cochran, as well as orchestras conducted by Ray Anthony, Jack Marshall, and Dennis Farnon. All of them show her range with country, rockabilly and pop/rock, and her album with Russ Garcia shows still another dimension that she could have easily pursued. All are a treat and show the versatility of this fine artist.

Heard in retrospect, Margie's body of work stands the test of time and can be appreciated more today. Removed from the pressure of commercial success, they can be listened to for their musical value, and most of them will be heard for the first time. Thanks to Jasmine, she will not be forgotten and her music will be available for generations to come.


  1. Name
  2. Hey Mr. Banjo
  3. Zoom, Zoom, Zoom
  4. Enclosed Are My Tears
  5. The Boy From The Hills
  6. They All Say I'm Lucky
  7. I'm The One For You
  8. Alley Oop
  9. I Laughed And Laughed
  10. That's The Chance I've Got To Take
  11. The Wedding Song (Until Death Do Us Part)
  12. Basin Street Blues
  13. Can I Tell Them That You're Mine?
  14. The Longest Walk
  15. Take A Gamble On Me
  16. Every Minute Of The Day
  17. Walkin' Around In A Dream
  18. Teenage Heart Throb
  19. Dreamy Eyes
  20. Freight Train
  21. The Get Acquainted Waltz
  22. Mississippi Moon
  23. I'm Available
  24. If You Were
  25. Oooh What A Doll!
  26. Smoochin
  27. Alright, But It Won't Be Easy
  28. I Would
  29. And He Told Me A Lie
  30. To Each His Own
  31. Make Me A Queen Again
  32. Wait
  33. Unexpectedly
  34. Laddie-O
  35. Magic Words
  36. Sentimental Journey
  37. I Miss You Already
  38. Maid Of Honor
  39. Try Me
  40. I've Tried So Hard Not To Love You
  41. Cast A Little Spell On Me
  42. Here I Am
  43. Hello Mr. Heartbreak
  44. Mud Pies
  45. Bobby Is My Hobby
  46. Somebody Else Is Taking My Place
  47. This Could Be The Start Of Something Big
  48. Body And Soul
  49. Wonderful One
  50. Day In, Day Out
  51. Blues In The Night
  52. Almost Like Being In Love
  53. Should I?
  54. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  55. Hurry My Love
  56. It's A Lonesome Old Town
  57. Ill Wind
  58. The Man I Love
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock