Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Midnight Mover - The Early Years 1957-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Midnight Mover - The Early Years 1957-1962
The Midnight Mover - The Early Years 1957-1962


This collection could easily have been entitled "The Falcons Volume 2" following as it does chronologically from "The Falcons Your So Fine 1956-1961" (JASCD223). The first 16 tracks on this CD feature the legendary Wilson Pickett either on lead vocals or background vocals with The Falcons. This is the first collection to gather together both sides of all the 45s he released up to 1962 and includes the Pickett written and led "I Found A Love" which became a major national hit helping to usher in the soul era. Full recording details for all tracks together with recording dates and musicians.


  1. Name
  2. Pow Youre In Love
  3. Feels Good
  4. Billy The Kid
  5. Youre On My Mind
  6. Anna
  7. I Dont Want No Part Time Love
  8. What To Do
  9. I Aint No Crying Man
  10. I Found A Love
  11. Swim
  12. Short And Nappy
  13. Skinny Girl
  14. Lah Tee Lah Tah
  15. Darling
  16. Lets Kiss And Make Up
  17. Take This Love I Got
  18. Let Me Be Your Boy
  19. My Heart Belongs To You
  20. Christs Blood
  21. Call Him Up
  22. Someone Is Waiting For Me
  23. Every Year Carries A Number
  24. Walk Through The Streets
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite