THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Tuff Sax of Ace Cannon - Two Original Albums

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Tuff Sax of Ace Cannon - Two Original Albums
The Tuff Sax of Ace Cannon - Two Original Albums


Ace Cannon was, and indeed is, an immensely successful alto saxophonist who from the early '60s recorded a string of big selling instrumental albums. Collected here are his first two LPs released in 1962.

First up is 'Tuff-Sax' which consists of mainly blues and country standards and of course his huge 45 hit 'Tuff' which is featured in both its original 45 version and LP version, then comes 'Looking Back' which offers a more varied collection of revivals.

This is a superb collection of alto sax and a must for fans of jazz and pop music alike.


  1. Name
  2. Tuff (Lp Version)
  3. Trouble In Mind
  4. St. Louis Blues
  5. Wabash Blues
  6. Basin Street Blues
  7. Cannonball
  8. Blues In My Heart
  9. Blues (Stay Away From Me)
  10. The Lonesome Road
  11. Careless Love
  12. Kansas City
  13. Ive Got A Woman
  14. Volare
  15. Blue Prelude
  16. My Blue Heaven
  17. Lazy River
  18. September Song
  19. Night Life
  20. Looking Back
  21. Foggy River
  22. I Love You, Yes I Do
  23. Someday
  24. Jealous Heart
  25. Harlem Nocturne
  26. Tuff (45 Version)
  27. Sittin Tight
  28. Summertime
  29. Hoe Down Rock
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide