THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Wildcat Shakeout Revisited - Full Tilt Rock and Roll 1958-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Wildcat Shakeout Revisited - Full Tilt Rock and Roll 1958-1962
Wildcat Shakeout Revisited - Full Tilt Rock and Roll 1958-1962


For the uninitiated, Esquerita was a very flamboyant, outrageous, gay black man - not a great thing to be in early '50s America. However, the first 20 tracks of this CD are some of the wildest, craziest and out of control rock and roll records ever made and truly must be heard. Esquerita is credited to teaching Little Richard to play piano, yet the insane and totally undisciplined sounds that you'll hear from your speakers as he attacks the piano like a man desperate to find the right chords makes Little Richard's recordings sound polite and refined. The frantic organ led instrumental of the old pop hit "Green Door" became something of a jukebox smash across the southern states of America and the rest of the tracks on this set really should have been hits as well! So here then are the wildest rock and roll records ever made presented for your listening pleasure.


  1. Name
  2. Oh Baby
  3. Please Come Home
  4. Rockin The Joint
  5. Esquerita & The Voola
  6. Sweet Skinny Jenny Paul Peek
  7. The Rock-A-Round Paul Peek
  8. Laid Off
  9. Just Another Lie
  10. Hey Miss Lucy
  11. Why Did It Take You So Long?
  12. She Left Me Crying
  13. Crazy Crazy Feeling
  14. Get Back Baby
  15. Hole In My Heart
  16. Im Battie Over Hattie
  17. Baby, You Can Depend On Me
  18. Believe Me When I Say Rock And Roll Is Here To Stay
  19. I Need You
  20. Maybe Baby
  21. Gettin Plenty Lovin
  22. Green Door
  23. I Waited Too Long
  24. Never Again
  25. We Had Love
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock