THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Easy Living Sounds of Ruth Olay - 2 Original LPs

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Easy Living Sounds of Ruth Olay - 2 Original LPs
The Easy Living Sounds of Ruth Olay - 2 Original LPs


Ruth Olay is one of the many talented jazz vocalists who enjoyed a long and varied career on America's cabaret and night club scene during the 40s, 50s and 60s and she made a handful of great recordings during the LP era. Presented here for your listening pleasure are the LPs "Easy Living" which features the arrangements of the renowned Jerry Fielding and his orchestra and her debut solo release, "Olay!".

This great CD set from Jasmine is an interesting release and contains several lush versions of earlier R&B hits like Benny Carter's "Hurry-Hurry", which has featured vocals by Savanah Churchill; Ruth also performs another of Churchill's songs, a version of "I Wanna Be Loved".

This is a must have for fans of the jazz vocalists.


  1. Name
  2. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
  3. Hurry-Hurry
  4. Tess's Torch Song (I Had A Man)
  5. Nocturne For The Blues
  6. Undecided
  7. Easy Living
  8. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
  9. Never Do
  10. Now You Know
  11. Blue Prelude
  12. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  13. I Wanna Be A Friend Of Yours
  14. Singin' In The Rain
  15. Slow But Sure
  16. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
  17. When The Sun Comes Out
  18. Lucky Day
  19. It Never Entered My Mind
  20. You Make Me Feel So Young
  21. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
  22. Love For Sale
  23. I'm Glad There Is You (In This World Of Ordinary People)
  24. After You've Gone
  25. I Wanna Be Loved
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock